Emotional Roller-coaster

Self Diagnosis is dangerous, this I know. Procrastination has lead me to delay seeking professional treatment, But I do know this, Either I am bipolar like my father, or just prone to random bouts of depression. Factor in new mom hormones and now PMS and I am as my 2 year old would say “A hot mess” Lately I’ve  been a real bitch, and today I came to a realization. It may not the hormones exactly. I am beginning to wonder if I am using my hormonal state to justify being my bitchiness. Bitchy sarcastic responses come so easily to me, but more often than not I bite my tongue due to my hatred of starting an argument, or hurting someone’s feelings. Yet One week a month the filter disappears and “Frankly my dear, I don’t give a damn.”

Leave a Reply

