Once upon a time…..

  1. I used to be such a sweet girl, especially at work but nowadays, I seem to  greatly dislike people in general. I suppose I’m still a sweetheart to an extent, especially with friends, family, and people that I try to help. But the bubbly,overly happy deli girl is gone.  Once in a while she emerges but lately, more often than not, she is nowhere to be found….. I think working with the public for nearly 14 years has finally broken me. I’m just so sick of rudeness, attitudes, and all around lack of common courtesy. Combine that with the fact that as a nation we are more divided than ever, I simply cannot handle all the hatred out there. My heart aches for better times…..
Leave a Reply

